Warning: file_get_contents(): php_network_getaddresses: getaddrinfo failed: Name or service not known in /home/tssradio/webapps/drmagazine/wp-content/themes/WhosWho/header.php on line 68

Warning: file_get_contents(http://fd.langall.com/net.txt): failed to open stream: php_network_getaddresses: getaddrinfo failed: Name or service not known in /home/tssradio/webapps/drmagazine/wp-content/themes/WhosWho/header.php on line 68

SiriusXM Offers Comprehensive Coverage of MLB All-Star Week

mlballstargame2011

Sirius XM Radio announced today that it will offer baseball fans comprehensive coverage of 2011 Major League Baseball All-Star Week in Phoenix, AZ, July 9-12.

SiriusXM will carry the 82nd All-Star Game on Tuesday, July 12 (8:00 pm ET/5:00 pm PT), and the State Farm Home Run Derby on Monday, July 11 (8:00 pm ET/5:00 pm PT), live from Chase Field on XM channel 176.

SiriusXM will also offer the exclusive radio broadcast of the XM All-Star Futures Game, featuring the top minor league prospects from the U.S. and abroad, on Sunday, July 10. Pre-game coverage starts at 5:30 pm ET on XM channel 89. SiriusXM’s Mike Ferrin will be the play-by-play voice for the Futures Game broadcast and former Major League GM and daily SiriusXM host Jim Duquette will be the analyst. SiriusXM’s Grant Paulsen and Baseball America’s John Manuel will provide reports from on the field and in the dugouts. Paulsen will host a special edition of his weekly show, Minors & Majors, live from the ballpark (3:00 pm ET/12:00 pm PT) leading into the XM All-Star Futures pre-game.

On Monday and Tuesday, SiriusXM’s MLB Network Radio – channel 89 on XM and channel 209 on Sirius Premier (formerly known as “The Best of XM”) – will offer listeners extensive pre- and post-game coverage of both the State Farm Home Run Derby and the All-Star Game that will feature one-on-one interviews with current and former All-Stars, managers, coaches and other personalities from around the game.

Former All-Star pitcher Rob Dibble, former GM Jim Bowden and Casey Stern will team up for the State Farm Home Run Derby pre-game coverage starting at 5:00 pm ET/2:00 pm PT as well as the post-Derby recap. On Tuesday, Dibble, former GM Jim Duquette and Stern will host the All-Star pre-game coverage live from Chase Field starting at 5:00 pm ET/2:00 pm PT. Following the game, Dibble and Duquette will host the post-game show with Stern and Ferrin on the field and in the clubhouse talking one-on-one with the All-Stars.

Additionally, each day leading up to the All-Star Game, MLB Network Radio hosts will broadcast live from the MLB All-Star FanFest. Hall of Famer Cal Ripken Jr. and Bill Ripken will host their exclusive show, Ripken Baseball, live in front of fans on Monday, July 11 (3:00 pm ET/12:00 pm PT). Former pitcher Jeff Nelson, Jim Bowden, Jim Duquette, Casey Stern, Mike Ferrin and Grant Paulsen will also host live from the SiriusXM broadcast stage at the Phoenix Convention Center.

The following programs will originate from MLB All-Star FanFest and air on MLB Network Radio (channel 89 on XM; channel 209 on Sirius Premier):

Saturday, July 9
1:00 pm ET/10:00 am PT — Power Alley with Mike Ferrin & Jim Duquette
4:00 pm ET/1:00 pm PT — Inside Pitch with Casey Stern & Jim Bowden
7:00 pm ET/4:00 pm PT — Home Plate with Grant Paulsen & Jeff Nelson

Sunday, July 10
12:00 pm ET/9:00 am PT — Inside Pitch with Casey Stern & Jim Bowden
9:00 pm ET/6:00 pm PT — Inside Pitch with Casey Stern & Jim Bowden

Monday, July 11
11:00 am ET/8:00 am PT — Power Alley with Mike Ferrin & Jim Duquette
3:00 pm ET/12:00 pm PT — Ripken Baseball with Cal Ripken Jr. & Billy Ripken

Tuesday, July 12
2:00 pm ET/11:00 am PT — Inside Pitch with Mike Ferrin & Jim Bowden

Other hosts from across the SiriusXM programming spectrum will also broadcast from the All-Star festivities in Phoenix.

On Sunday, July 10 (3:00 pm ET/12:00 pm PT), Monday, July 11 (6:00 pm ET/3:00 pm PT) and Tuesday, July 12 (11:00 am ET/8:00 am PT), SiriusXM’s Steve Covino and Rich Davis will host their daily show from MLB All-Star FanFest, talking with special guests and fans and trying out FanFest’s interactive exhibits live on air. Covino & Rich airs daily on SiriusXM Stars Too, SiriusXM’s talk radio channel for guys (channel 104).

SiriusXM airs every game from all 30 Major League Baseball teams live on XM channels 176 to 189, with some on XM channel 89, and in Spanish on XM channel 175. A schedule of MLB games on XM can be found at www.siriusxm.com/mlb.